Ability to change ToDate (End Date) in APX Batch

Is there a way to have the ability to change the End Date when running a batch of apx files. Of course, I currently set my end date to a future date (2050) so when my batch runs, the data is always current. However, I found that I need to have the ability to run the batch for a past date.. primarily for a past month end. When creating fact sheet reports, I need the reports to be as of the month end... for example today, I need to have the 03/29/2018 data... I have to manually run each backtest with the month end date to achieve this now (I have 26 strategies). Please advise...

The APX file is just XML, so one option is to modify it with an external app before running it from the batch.

suggestions on where to start? i am a self taught coder... proficient at vba and now afl code after 5 years... no idea on how to create an app to change the in the 26 xml files in the folder

thanks

@mfu5324, as said by @mradtke XML files are just text files.

So you can also use standard AFL functions to modify them (see the "File Input/Output", "String manipulation" and "Date/Time" sections).

On the other hand, if you want to do it differently and learn something new, since you are already familiar with VBA, you could write some VBScript code to modify them.
VBScript is a "light-weight" sub-set of Visual Basic, and it is one of the default scripting languages in Windows..

The Microsoft reference to scripting documents both the VBScript language and how to use tthe FileSystemObject to work with files and folder.

See also this artiicle and code examples titled Use VBScript to Create, Write, and Modify XML Files.

i almost have it... but am stuck..here is the afl code...

FileDir = "C:\Users\Brian Vestal\Desktop\AmibrokerXML\Core Tactical Moderate.APX";// + List;

// read lines to variables
fh = fopen( FileDir, "r" );
line = 0;
while( ! feof( fh ) )
{
VarSetText("line"+(line++), fgets( fh ));
}
fclose( fh );