Annoying AmiBroker problem - Does not save all files (sometimes)

I have been using Amibroker for almost 10 years and love it for its features.

But .....

One problem seems to have been carried over in all Amibroker versions since 2008 and on all Windows versions since Windows 7 to Windows 10, both 32bit and 64bit.

The problem is that occasionally Amibroker does not save some data files. This happens at the time of program exit only.

Once I stop IB plugin, I usually click on File then exit. Amibroker then displays a small window with a message "Saving ... symbol file name" and after a while it simply exits out. I know every time when the problem occurs as Amibroker takes longer than normal to "save" the database. However up to 10 files may not be saved saved at all - not the same files, but any data files in the database. The database is still there, with all the files, but some of the files have no data at all showing file sizes of 2K - i.e total loss of data.

My standard mode of operation is as follows: I run IB TWS on my computer (i.e not the web version). I start Amibroker and connect to IB using IB plugin for data updates to about 50 symbols. I only use Amibroker for charting and not for placing or monitoring orders.

I also run Amiquote to automatically download and import data for the remaining 150 ASX200 stocks into the same database every 5 minutes.

The computer running Amibroker x 64 bit, runs Win10, has more than plenty of resources in terms of memory, processing capacity and disk space (Amibroker almost never exceeds 1% to 2% of CPU time for example). The system is only used for trading during normal hours and no other applications are active during the trading day.

Searching the web, I found the some other Amibroker users experienced the same problem in the past but I could not find a solution from anyone. I also reported this problem to Amibroker Support in 2009 but no resolution has been found.