Exploration to find stocks were the Average volume over a period of 252 days should be > 30,00,000

Dear All AFL Experts,

I made an exploration to find stocks were the average volume over a period of 252 days should be > 30,00,000. When i run the code its giving me an error with an yellow line. Don't know were i went wrong.

//Exploration to find stocks were the Average volume over a period of 252 days should be > 30,00,000

AvgVol252 = HHV(Ref(C,-1),252);

HV = AvgVol252 > 30,00,000;

Filter = HV;

AddColumn(HV,"AvgVol",1.2);

I'm just a beginner just trying to learn AFL coding. Can anybody help me out.

Regards,

Sonjoe

Oh great, in the entire AB space, there is only one kind of error and everyone can read your mind.

How does HHV function compute average volume ? Use an MA (Moving Average) function and read the Docs.

Then you need to have enough data, which you didn't care to also let us know about.

1 Like

Hello Travick,

Good Morning and how are you? I'm just trying to find out stocks with good volume were the average volume should be greater than 30,00,000 over a period of 252 days. Is it possible to develop such an AFL code. What more details u want....Acutally this condition i saw in video.

Regards,

Sonjoe

//Exploration to find stocks were the Average volume over a period of 252 days should be > 30,00,000

Filter = V > 10 * Ref(V,-1) AND V > 3000000;
AddColumn(V,"Volume",1);

Is this code correct...but i have a doubt whether this satisfies the above condition

Regards,

Sonjoe

@sonjoejh, did you take any notice of this??? @travick is kindly trying to help you.

1 Like

Ok i have edited the formula ....just look at the current code now. Please look whether this code is correct and satisfies my condition in the exploration.

Filter = V > MA(V,252) AND V > 3000000;
AddColumn(V,"Volume",1);

Still doubt whether my code is correct.

Regards,

Sonjoe

Close, try this.

Filter = MA(V, 252) > 3000000;