How to get a Position Price at each moment?

Hi. I am new to AFL.
I am trying to assign current Position Price to an array and plot it out, when the position is closed, position price should be considered as zero.. But don't know how to do that.. Please help..

bought = 0;
boughtPrice = 0;
soldPrice = 0;
posPrice = 0;

shortLine = EMA(C,5);
longLine = EMA(C,10);

Buy = Cross(shortLIne,Longline);
Sell = Cross(LongLine, ShortLine);
Buy = ExRem(Buy,Sell);
Sell=ExRem(Sell,Buy);
Plot(shortline, "Short",colorYellow);
Plot(longline, "Long",colorBlue);
PlotShapes(Sell*shapeDownArrow,colorRed);
PlotShapes(Buy*shapeUpArrow,colorGreen);

bought = Max(Buy,bought);
boughtPrice = ValueWhen(buy,BuyPrice);
posPrice = bought*boughtPrice;

Plot(boughtPrice,"POS Price",colorwhite);
Plot(soldprice,"soldPrice",colorRed);
Plot(posPrice,"PosPrice",colorOrange);

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @tungtien.

There appear to be a few programming ideas that you are not aware of or using. This will require you to do a bit more reading and testing. As a first hint, I would suggest you search and play with Explorations. The exploration will allow you to see your variables as numbers, not plots. Sometimes seeing how the numbers change can give you a clue to what is not working the way you want.

Second, you need to understand the difference between a State signal and an Impulse signal. The Cross function give you an impulse, but a > (Greater than) gives you a state.

Third, make sure you understand the fact that AFL uses Arrays, and Array processing. It is a bit of a different mindset in programming than sequential processing.

Last, make sure you understand each and every line in your code. When you take code from somewhere/someone else, you need to make sure you understand every line.

You have done a good job posting with code tags, but need to do some more work to be able to explain what you want as a result, and how it differs from what you are getting.