I want to make inhouse data plugin to pull data from database

hi all,

i am fetching ohlc data from zerodha and storing in sql database

i want to know how can i use that data in amibroker.

every one minute i will fetch ohlc data from zerodha store in database
i want this because third party dont give data for full market, they provide only for limited symbols

i am not a software programmer, but i know someone who can do the coding and prograaming for me.

regards and thanks in advance
nitin bagadia

2 Likes

Amibroker can connect to ODBC/SQL directly:

AB%20ODBC

More guide here: http://www.amibroker.com/odbc.html

2 Likes

thanks a lot

will try this method

Hi, I wanted to know if it worked for you. I am getting some data as .csv files. Currently, I am using the ascii import manually, which is rather cumbersome and not automated. Tried to import the automation but that is not working. If u could share the success of ur method; maybe Ill try and shift to that model.
Thanx.

yes its working
right now i am pulling data from kite connect to sql

but this is 1 minute ohlc data
not real time

data gets updated every 1 minute

i am in process of developing real time data
p

hi bursware
i am facing problems with odbc

amibroker is hanging

i am only looking at 5 months 1 minute candles intraday data
it is also saying odbc sql timeout

can u suggest some other option

Hi @n_bagadia, I myself have not tried the feature yet. Maybe sometime in the future.

@n_bagadia I assume that you are familiar with SQL databases.

For this reason, I imagine that you have already excluded performance issues on the server side (long running queries and related timeouts) and that you know the steps to optimize the performance of your queries (and consequently how to modify some settings to avoid commands timeouts).

Database logs info and performance profiling/performance tuning tools could help a lot.