Initialized array values are not as expected. Teach me please

Hi All,

I am new to AmiBroker, and this is my first question.
If there are any possible improvements to my question, then please advice.

The code below represent my problem.
In the code, I initialized inTradeArray to 0. Then in the following loop I check and change inTradeArray's value to 1 if a buy is detected. The value should remain 1 for the rest of the array. I expect the code to produce an array with initial values of 0, then after the first buy signal, the rest of the array should be 1. But instead I got an array that start with 1 in the Exploration result.

The codes:

Buy = Cross( Close, EMA( Close, 14 ) );

inTradeArray = 0;

for( i = 1; i < BarCount; i++ )
{
    inTrade = inTradeArray[i - 1];

if( inTrade == 0 AND Buy[i] )
    {
        inTrade = 1;
    }

inTradeArray[i] = inTrade;
}

Filter = 1;
AddColumn( Close, "Close", 1.5 );
AddColumn( EMA( Close, 14 ), "EMA", 1.5 );
AddColumn( Buy, "Buy", 1, IIf( Buy, colorGreen, colorDefault ) );
AddColumn( inTradeArray, "In Trade Array", 1, IIf( inTradeArray, colorGreen, colorDefault ) );

Exploration result:

I expect the rows before the highlighted one to be value 0 for inTradeArray. Can anyone explain to me what I missed please. Thank you.

P.S. I wish I knew about AmiBroker five years earlier! What a great software!. I'm glad to join AmiBroker.
Thank you @Tomasz

see this posting.

See : AFL Reference Manual:

BarCount constant gives the number of bars in array (such as Close, High, Low, Open, Volume, etc). Array elements are numbered from 0 (zero) to BarCount-1. BarCount does NOT change as long as your formula continues execution, but it may change between executions when new bars are added, zoom factor is changed or symbol is changed.

If you really want to use a loop, then try this slightly modified code instead:

inTradeArray = 0;

{
    inRange = Status("BarInRange"); //Save to inRange array.
    if (inRange[i])  //Check inRange array.
	{