IQFeed trial limits the backfill length, was: No historical intraday data

I have a subscription with IQ feed for realtime data. I try to load 10 years of intraday data to a chart. But I see only data from 2016. I set the database exactly to the recomended settings and it should show me ten years. But it does not.

Help if you post your settings. A screenshot of the database settings be better.

Quick guess is your using futures/forex and theirs way more bars in minute data then say stocks. Because of the after hours trading you might have to increase your lookback.

1 Like

Before posting - search the forum. Exact same topic exists. You have to have NON-TRIAL subscription for IQFeed to get more data:

First of all, I know the post you mentioned, and I read it before. But I don´t know how this helps. I never had a trial of IQ Feed data. And I also created a new database allready. Twice. But nothing changed, I always get historical data only from 2016. Thank you

Double check with IQFeed. Remember I used them and started a subscription it was automatically on a week trial even though I subscribed. I had to get them to activate it immediately. Theirs sales chat is pretty quick by the way.

I found the solution. I had to force backfill, and then I had to change the timeframe to daily. Then, If I returned to intraday data, it worked. I have no idea why it is like this, and I have not found something about this. But thank you everybody for trying to help.

That is not the solution. AmiBroker does NOT require changing to daily. In fact base time interval in database settings should NOT be changed after it is set once. If you ever needed to do that it means that database is incorrectly configured. Specifically, the NUMBER OF BARS is too small, so there is not enough room for BOTH end-of-day AND intraday data. This has been discussed many times on this forum and search reveals all information.

2 Likes