Margin Rate box in setting

hello everyone:

I am new to Amibroker but not new to trading. I want to write a system for CFD with 10% margin, so at the "Account Margin" box, I put '10', but how about the Margin Rate [%] box? I couldn't find it's documentation anywhere online and I can't leave it blank, it requirs a number. Pleae help. (see attached picture)

margin%20rate

1 Like

@riverculture The only information I am aware of is in the DevLog pages when that feature was introduced (v5.93), http://www.amibroker.com/devlog/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/readme5930.html

Thank you for your reply Portfoliobuilder, I read that too, but I really have no idea what it is talking about. Is there anyway to contact the technical people inside Amibroker directly? The customer service email doesn't seem to respond efficiently, they should really improve their after sale services.

@riverculture contact: support-at-amibroker-dot-com
It might be worth remembering that AmiBroker is based in Europe and currently it is 4 a.m there.

Perhaps in your country they use a different word. When you buy securities on margin , you'll pay back the money you borrow plus interest , which varies depending on the amount of the loan and the brokerage firm that you use. So it is the interest rate on your margin "loan". For example here is a comparison of some U.S. brokers,
https://www.interactivebrokers.com/en/index.php?f=18069

Ok, your explanation is crystal clear , if it's the interest rate on the margin loan, then what about the other box "fixed annual interest", what is the difference between them? thank you again

Oh, I think I got it. The fixed interest rate and dynamic interest rates are the interest rates set by "Central Banks" . Am I right?