Mixed Intraday and EOD database

Hello,

I’m rather new to AFL, please pardon me for my lack of knowledge. I use mixed database of 1-minute intraday and EOD data, with a Net Buy or Net Sell in the OI field. Now I am trying to get cumulative value of this NetBuySell starting from the first to the last bar of data. Here is my attempt so far :

TimeFrameSet(in1Minute);
 CumNetBS = Cum( OI );
 TimeFrameRestore();
 CumNetBS = TimeFrameCompress(CumNetBS,in1Minute,compressVolume);
 Filter = Cum(1) == LastValue(Cum(1));
 AddColumn( cumnetBS, "CumNetBS" );

However, using all quotes the exploration gives different result in different interval of backtesting setting.

• Can anyone please point out the correct way to fix the code so it give consistent value for any interval?
  • Does Cum() be able to distinguish between 1-min data and EOD data in one database? What is the easiest way to mark/dismiss EOD data from 1-min data within AFL?

I tried to search the forum but can’t find any similar solution. Any help is very much appreciated.

1 Like

So I guess your base time interval is 1-minute.

And you are apparently trying to call TimeFrameSet(in1Minute) when you select Periodicity to higher interval than 1-minute ( such as hourly or EOD)

If the above is true, then you are doing things the other way round

As written
http://www.amibroker.com/guide/h_timeframe.html

Please note that you can only compress data from shorter interval to longer interval. So when working with 1-minute data you can compress to 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, …N-minute data. But when working with 15 minute data you can not get 1-minute data bars. In a similar way if you have only EOD data you can not access intraday time frames.