Need help to count quotes per 15 minutes

Hi, i'm new to amicoding. I don't know how to count quotes on a time frame like quotes per hour, quotes per minute. Please help me.

You should get a signal at the end of a period for which you want to count the number of its quotes

then You can use barssince function

if you want to get number of quotes every 15m , you can use a code like this one

MT     = Minute();
TB15M   = Ref(int(MT/15),0)  != Ref(int(MT/15),-1);
NQ     = barssince(TB15M)+1;

Note .. Barcount tell you the total number of quotes on your chart

4 Likes

Thank Sebastian.
I use Analysis explore, but the number of quotes is 1. May be something wrong with my code.

TimeFrameSet(in15minute);

MT     = Minute();
TB15M   = Ref(int(MT/15),0)  != Ref(int(MT/15),-1);
NQ     = barssince(TB15M)+1;

AddColumn(Open, "Open",1.2,colorBlack);
AddColumn(Close, "Close",1.2,colorBlack);
AddColumn(Low, "Low",1.2,colorBlack);
AddColumn(High, "High",1.2,colorBlack);
AddColumn(NQ, "NQ",1.2,colorBlack);
AddColumn(Volume, "Volume",1.2,colorBlack);

Filter = 1;

If you want to count the number of shorter interval's bars within longer Interval via time frame functions then you may do like so, for example.

bi = BarIndex();
htfstr = Interval(2);
TimeFrameRestore();
bi = TimeFrameExpand(bi, in15Minute, expandFirst );

TB15M = bi != Ref(bi,-1);
NQ = barssince(TB15M)+1;

AddTextColumn( Interval(2), "Shorter Interval", 1 );
AddTextColumn( htfstr, "Longer Interval", 1 );
AddColumn(NQ, "NQ", 1, colorBlack);

Filter = 1;

Also read about proper use of TimeFrame functions here!

In order to properly align the longer interval's data to shorter interval's date/time elements you need to expand after restoring.

3 Likes

It is probably better to refer to the most recent version of the Multiple Time Frame support in AFL user guide.

@Tomasz added some yellow/orange boxes surrounding some paragraphs that are crucial to understanding the correct use of the TimeFrame functions.

2 Likes