Need help with Inside bar breakout AFL i am trying--new to coding

Hi brothers, very happy to join the community here. I am quite new to coding and amibroker. After purchasing AB, I read user manual once, and introduction to Amibroker by Howard Bandy. But did not understand around 40% of it, as its my first exposure to coding world. Nevertheless i believe i have a simple strategy so went ahead to test my code-writing ability. Since its my first attempt, i understand i may have made many mistakes. If anyone can kindly correct me it would be a great help, Thank you in advance.

What I want to tell amibroker--In 15 min Timeframe, If i get a babycandle [low is higher than prev candle and high is lower than that of prev candle], I would like to enter long on cross of high of baby candle and/or enter short on crossing of low of babycandle, with stoploss at baby candle's opposite end and with a profit target of 2 times the risk taken.

My code follows:

_SECTION_BEGIN ("criteria");

babycandle=Ref(H,-1)<Ref(H,-2) AND Ref(L,-1)>Ref(L,-2);

Breakout=Cross(C, babycandle);
Breakdown=Cross(babycandle,C);

risk=High(babycandle)-L(babycandle)

buyTarget=BuyPrice+(risk*2);
shorttarget=SellPrice-(risk*2)

Buy=breakout;
Sell=BuyPrice-risk OR buytarget;
Short=breakdown;
Cover=SellPrice+risk OR shorttarget;

SetTradeDelays (0,0,0,0)

_SECTION_END();
1 Like

Only for back test.

_SECTION_BEGIN ("criteria");

babycandle=Ref(H,-1)<Ref(H,-2) AND Ref(L,-1)>Ref(L,-2);

Breakout= High > Ref(H,-1) AND babycandle;
Breakdown= Low < Ref(Low, -1) AND babycandle;

High_At_babycandle = ValueWhen(babycandle, High);
Low_At_babycandle = ValueWhen(babycandle, Low);
SL_Point = High_At_babycandle - Low_At_babycandle;

Buy=breakout;
Short=breakdown;

Sell = Cover = 0;

ApplyStop(stopTypeLoss,stopModePoint,  SL_Point);
ApplyStop(stopTypeProfit,stopModePoint,  SL_Point*2);

SetTradeDelays (0,0,0,0) ;

_SECTION_END();
1 Like