Problem creating fresh 'clean slate' chart sheet

21/2/18
I am a newborn newbie. And worse still, I'm old (66)!
Let me preface by saying that I very, very rarely change or create AFL formulas.
In that respect I’m also naïve.
Recently added a 9th sheet
and it's not a 'a blank slate' in that when I drag and drop price on it, it shows an odd chart (not of price, but more like RSI) with negative values on the Y axis.
It's as if I must have fiddled with AFL formulas; but I try not to do so as I don't understand that language.
It also seems that when I do this, an unwanted RS base ticker usually is included - which also stuffs up the chart.
Thank you for helping me out in simple language (English)
Harry

@harryzehnwirth, there is detailed documentation on How to use drag-and-drop charting interface

In particular, see the section about how to remove the unwanted indicators plot from the selected chart pane.
From the popup menu (activated with a RIGHT mouse button click) that shows a list of all the "drag&drop" indicators that are included in the formula, you should select the one that you want permanently erase from it.

In the worst case you can repeat the procedure, deleting all the indicators, one by one: when the chart is blank (and there is a message at the top saying that the formula is empty) drag&drop again your favorite indicator/s.

If Auto-save for layouts is not checked in your Preferences / Miscellaneous tab, do not forget to save the modified layout.

Thanks Beppe,
You’ve sent me in the right direction, I think.
What I have found using those manoeuvres is that the ‘Price’ that I drag in to a fresh chart keeps company with other (unwanted) indicators.
[/uploads/default/original/2X/c/c5a3a9079c164942c488a5199859cfe882212042.png]So the[/uploads/default/original/2X/3/33b2edb8e62a298b8dec015729e6608e28525567.jpg] generic ‘price’ in the ‘Charts’ column on the left
has the formula below even before drag and drop.