Retrieve value from custom indicator

Hi everyone, I'm new to afl language my background is from mql4. There some questions that I need to ask regarding custom function.

In mql4 custom indicator can be called using a predefined function called iCustom, is there a similar function in amibroker?

The second question is when we want to retrieve value from the custom indicator. In mql4 we can retrieve it by referring to the custom indicator buffer. So, in amibroker does it works in similar manner since there's a same data window here?

Recommended readings:

https://www.amibroker.com/guide/a_userfunctions.html

thanks for the answer but I'm referring to predefined function that works similar to iCustom in mql4. The link you gave is about creating custom function not a predefined one. But, by the answer you gave me there isn't any predefined function that works similar to iCustom, is that right?

Wrong.

There are TWO links. Those links are about creating and calling custom function.

There is no iCustom.

You have to create yourself... as shown by the links that were given to you.

function iCustom(function_name, param1, param2, param3) {
	// re-creating something a like of iCustom of mql4
	// https://forum.amibroker.com/t/retrieve-value-from-custom-indicator/30711/4
	switch (StrToLower(function_name)) {
		case "macd": 	x = MACD(param1, param2); break;
		case "stochd":	x = StochD(param1, param2, param3); break;
		// etc.
		default: 		x = 0; break;	
	}
	return x;
}

val1 = iCustom("MACD", 12, 26, 0);

val2 = iCustom("StochD", 14, 3, 3);

Plot( val1, "Macd", colorRed, styleOwnScale );
Plot( val2, "StochD", colorOrange, styleOwnScale );

@ezraluandre, while the code provided by @fxshrat works, IMO, it makes little sense to approach Amibroker hoping to use it with same logic used in MQL4 (and probably it will make the learning curve steeper).