Support & Resistance Scanner

Hallo fellow members I am totally new in AMIBROKER need AFL for scanning Stock touch or crosses Support or Resistance Line .
Ex: XYZ stock cmp is 1900 its support is at 1850 , 1827, 1806 and Resistance is at 1970,1988,1997 whenever stock touch or cross the value it will I will get sound alert
R1, R2,R3 and S1,S2,S3 will be variable I will change the value time to time , need the scanner for multiple stock .

@register1803, Welcome to the forum. As you should have already read, you need to be registered to ask questions.

Search for and follow the instructions in "Verified Badge".

I am using trial version want to evaluate before purchase, how to verify my badge ?

@register1803, Sorry, I just noticed that this is in the Trial section. As a Trial, you won't be registered.

Have to step out now, so can't help immediately.

Try searching the site for SCAN, and also search in the Manual.

Will check back later to attempt to assist more.

@register1803 instead of using a variable, maybe, you could use "studies" (drawing your support and resistance lines and naming them appropriately).
See this KB article to learn how to detect a lime crossing and use it in a scan.
And, as suggested by @snoopy.pa30, please review also the manual/tutorial to get the basic of the scan (and/or exploration) operations and also how to create alerts.

1 Like

Sir I need to scan more than 90 stock at 3min interval , its not possible for me to monitor all i.e. I am looking for scanner or explorer .

I guess you are misunderstanding the solultion by beppe. You wrote in your first post "R1, R2,R3 and S1,S2,S3 will be variable I will change the value time to time", so you do change them manually. For this the "studies" come in handy: You have some ticker and define your support and resistance line and give them a "Study ID" like this:

In the manual is even an example for dropping below support Using studies in AFL formulas (amibroker.com).

1 Like