Understanding the Relationship between Backtest, TradeDelays, and Explore

I am tying hard to understand the relationship between Backtest, TradeDelays, and Explore.
I am relatively new to AFL and Amibroker.

I have this code below and have the following questions...

ShortPrice = Open ;
CoverPrice = Close;

SetTradeDelays( 0, 0, 1, 1 );
SetOption( "ActivateStopsImmediately", True );

Short =    

Ref(C, -1) < MA(Ref(C, -2), 20) 
   AND Ref(C, -1) < MA(Ref(C, -2), 50)  
   AND Ref(C, -1) < MA(Ref(C, -2), 200) 

AND Ref(C, -1) >= 2.0 

AND MA(Ref(V, -1), 20) >= 500000;

Cover = 0;

ApplyStop( stopTypeLoss,  stopModePercent, 10, 1 );
ApplyStop( stopTypeNBar, stopModeBars, 0, ExitAtStop = 0 );

Buy = 0;
Sell = 0;

Filter = Short;

AddColumn( Ref(O, -1), "Aug 7 Open", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(C, -1), "Aug 7 Close", 1.2 );
AddColumn( RSIa(Ref(C, -1), 2), "Aug 7 RSI", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(O, -0), "Aug 8 Open", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(C, -0), "Aug 8 Close", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(H, -0), "Aug 8 High", 1.2 );
AddColumn( RSIa(Ref(C, -0), 2), "Aug 8 RSI", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(BuyPrice, 0), "Aug 8 BuyPrice", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(Low, 0), "Aug 8 Low", 1.2 );
AddColumn( Ref(SellPrice, 0), "Aug 8 SellPrice", 1.2 );
Profit = ( Ref(SellPrice, 0) - Ref(BuyPrice, 0) ) * ( 1000 / O );
AddColumn( Max( Profit, -100.0), "Profit", 1.2 );
AddColumn( IIf( Profit > 0, 1, 0), "Win", 1.2 );
AddColumn( IIf( BuyPrice > L, 1, 0) , "Possible", 1.0 );
AddColumn( RSIa(Ref(C, -1), 14), "RSIa(Ref(C, -1), 14)", 1.2 );

1. If you click "Backtest" and then click "Explore", given "TradeDelays(0,0,1,1)", you get DIFFERENT output results in the result window. How is this possible since in the code "Filter = Short"? Shouldn't they have the same signals and thereby produce the same results? They do not in this case so I am confused.

2. If you click "Backtest" and then click "Explore", given "TradeDelays(0,0,0,0)", you get the SAME output results in the result window. Why does this happen?