Updated List of AFL Coders for Hire

Hello,

I Am trying to get some scripts/adjusted coded, i have put jobs on Freelancer and Upwork (and got hardly anything back)
The Chartist (nick) is busy
Helix Trader also quite involved in a large job.

Is there an up to date list of freelancers i can use? or does anybody have any other leads?

Cheers
Jon

2 Likes

May I know your requirements please.

2 scripts i would like, the first is an Array written version of MPlite see the link

but i have been contacted from the foum already and it looks to be sorted.

The Second a fair bit more complicated, is a Footprint style chart for amibroker.
footprin2

To Keep it simple here DM me if you are interested, as i'm not sure of the forum TOS or rules and i don't want to turn this forum into something that it's not.

Cheers
Jon

I am not a professional coder but if you don't mind to explain in detail the idea behind the indicator and the purpose from it in a simple plain language .. i promise you i will work on that during this week,

if i succeeded i will post the solution after one week or on the 1st Week of December as a maximum limit, and you would donate for some one who in urgent need for money, if i failed i will tell you that too ...

5 Likes

Both codes I’ll post up here once completed, I’d like to give back to everyone that’s been helping me here, unfortunately my programming skills are average, but this way everyone can benefit

I’ll find some more info on the footprint when I’m back at my pc
Cheers

FWIW, I made Footprint/Numbers Bars or in short Order Flow AFL for AmiBroker few years ago with all fancy bells and whistles but it is lots of work. So if you don't understand the concept and how to code it don't even try it.

One thing is for sure... you need bid/ask tick data for that. So getting the data is already more or less of a hassle for most here.