Using AFL formula with Exploration - What am I doing wrong?

Hi guys,

I am a new user of Amibroker. I am learning how it works and AFL programming with a pair of books of Howard Bandy. I am using an Excel Sheet to understand how AFL works and I have created a not real ticker with ten days of data (invented) to make probes with Exploration. It works fine for me, so it helps me to fully understand (or try it) what I am learning.

I didn't want to post here because I am aware there is a lot of level at the forum, and I am a newbie with Amibroker, but I am having a problem and I haven't found any solution searching in the historical posts.

I am using Amibroker Professional 6.20.1. I have made a little code to understand how IF-Else statement works in AFL. My problem appears when I replace "BarCount" for another number (just for experiencing). I am comparing results using BarCount in the IF-Else statement and using another number in two columns (so I am using two IF-Else statement to generate both kinds of results).

//If with For using BarCount. It works well.

for (i = 1; i < BarCount; i++)				
{
	if (volume[i] > volume[i-1])
	{
	 x[i] = volume [i];
	}
	else
	{
	x[i] = Low[i];
	}	
}

//Modifying Barcount. I am having a problem
//when i modify "i < number".

for (i = 1; i < 7; i++)				
{
	{
	 y[i] = volume [i];
	}
	else
	{
	y[i] = Low[i];
	}	
}

Filter=1;

AddColumn(x,"i < BarCount",4.2);
AddColumn(y,"i  < less BarCount",4.2);

When I modify that number ("i < number"), sometimes it works and sometimes it seems as if Exploration don't use the new saved formula. I always save modifications, I have tried sending again my code to Analysis, manually reloading AFL formula, even restarting Amibroker, etc... but it seems like sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I have made a lot of probes and, not understanding why it occurs, finally I have decided to make a video and post here to find out what I am doing wrong or what is happening.

Some help will be appreciated.