Watchlist Select and Activate from AFL

Any suggestions for using AFL (or Broker.Application) to programmatically (e.g. via paramtrigger()) select and activate a Watchlist name so it displays in the user interface Symbols tab?

See Watchlist Groups:

Here is some further clarification for my above inquiry:

Using AFL I want to:

1. Create a parameter drop down list containing the names of my favorite watch lists.
  2. Use ParamTrigger to activate my chosen watchlist
  3. Set my chosen watchlist to display in the Symbols tab.

I understand how to accomplish Steps 1 and 2. I am seeking guidance on Step 3.

1 Like

@SwingTradeMonkey

Hi,

I still consider myself to be a newbie ! Learnt a lot from this forum, learning process is slow as I have very little coding experience.

Still, on weekends I do go through the old posts at the forum !

Came across your post this morning. Creating a drop down menu is a new topic for me - have not come across it earlier.

I have no specific requirement - just want to learn how to create a drop down menu - so if you are up to it
kindly post the method to create a general drop down menu - a general code will suffice for my learning process.

Many---many thanks in advance,
warm regards,
Jeetu

@JEETU, it appears to me that @SwingTradeMonkey was simply using the ParamList() function in AmiBroker.

@mradtke

Thanks for the reply.

Can you guide me on how to create and the use of / find more information for creating a drop down menu .

Have you read the documentation? https://www.amibroker.com/guide/afl/paramlist.html

Hi,
yes, and also gone through some of the formulas where it has been used.

@mradtke
Hi,

My request is for guidance to create drop down menu / property dialog box!

Yes I know is not the right thread name for this question. but I will answer

@JEETU

Jettu how you can imagine a "drop menu" in afl?.

Think about it, how it works